Life in the Middle

Just have Faith †

Driet

on February 1, 2016

Do you like milk, gluten or corn products? I can’t have any of those. I have a case of dry skin and it is called eczema. 😦 This case of eczema started on my eyelids and above my lip. It disappeared from there and spread to other spots on my face and my arms and neck. It also is on the back of my neck and on my head. If you ignore it and don’t put stuff (such as cortisone and Eucerin) on it then it will just get worse and spread to other parts of your skin. If you have eczema then you should probably treat it right away by getting stuff to put on it and putting it on at least twice a day. My eczema got so bad that I had to go on a diet without all those things I listed and more. 😦 The thing that is the hardest for me to not have would be the dairy (or casein) because I like it so much. It is very hard for me to stay away from the corn because it is in everything as high fructose corn syrup or corn starch or something like that and gluten is in everything I like. So they are all hard to avoid. I call this diet a driet because it is for my dry skin. My whole family is on the diet. So far it has not worked but I will keep you updated.

Faith ❤ †

Leave a Reply

